Back to top
Share

What are the health benefits of beta-glucans?

There have been countless scientific studies on beta-glucans for several decades. Studies have shown that they regulate blood sugar, improve the feeling of satiety, have a positive effect on intestinal health, activate the immune system and lower blood cholesterol levels.

Intestinal health with Chaga extracts and Chaga tea infusions

Beta-glucans serve as an energy source for the bacteria in the large intestine and are converted by them into short-chain fatty acids (acetate, butyrate and propionate), which in turn serve as nutrients for the intestinal wall cells. By maintaining a natural intestinal flora (regeneration of the intestinal mucosa), the development of pathogenic bacterial strains is thus counteracted. In addition, butyrate is known for its anti-inflammatory effect, which is why people with chronic inflammatory bowel diseases in particular benefit from the high beta-glucan intake of chaga mushrooms.

Immune system activation and antioxidant effect of chaga beta-glucan

The immunomodulating effect of beta-glucans is due to the activation of macrophages in the wall of the small intestine. The so-called macrophages serve to eliminate microorganisms by removing them by means of Phagocytosis dissolve invading bacteria. In addition, macrophages release important substances, which in turn communicate with other immune cells. The macrophages have a specific receptor to which beta-glucan molecules dock, which stimulates the activity of the immune cells and the immune system. Chaga beta-glucan is apparently the most effective natural immune modulator according to current findings. In addition, beta-glucans from chaga have strong antioxidant properties and act as free radical scavengers. Further research shows that beta-glucan can also be of great benefit in the treatment of cancer, ulcers, infectious diseases, burns and trauma.

Chaga lowers LDL cholesterol

Beta-glucan from chaga has been proven to reduce the cholesterol content in the blood by binding bile acids and cholesterol in the intestine. The bound substances are excreted together with the indigestible fibre, which reduces the reabsorption of bile acids from the lower intestinal section (ileum). This stimulates the liver to synthesise new bile acids from the cholesterol in the blood. As a result, less cholesterol remains in the blood and the total and LDL cholesterol levels fall. HDL cholesterol levels and triglycerides remain unchanged.

https://theartofraw.at/beta-glucane-ballaststoffe-mit-turbo-wirkung/

 
The Art of Raw Live Chat

Hello, your satisfaction is our top priority, we are happy to answer your questions...

×

Schließen
Gumpendorfer Strasse, 40-44/2/R1 1060 Wien, Österreich
+436704048494 info@theartofraw.at

Gesundheitlicher Nutzen von Chaga-Beta-Glucan

Gesundheitlicher Nutzen von Chaga-Beta-Glucan

Welchen gesundheitlichen Nutzen haben Beta-Glucane?

Seit mehreren Jahrzehnten gibt es unzählige wissenschaftliche Untersuchungen über Beta-Glucane. Studien belegen, dass diese den Blutzucker regulieren, das Sättigungsgefühl verbessern, die Darmgesundheit positiv beeinflussen, das Immunsystem aktivieren und den Cholesterinspiegel im Blut senken.

Darmgesundheit mit Chaga-Extrakten und Chaga-Tee-Aufgüßen

Beta-Glucane dienen den Bakterien im Dickdarm als Energiequelle und werden von diesen in kurzkettige Fettsäuren (Acetat, Butyrat und Propionat) umgewandelt, die wiederum den Darmwandzellen als Nährstoff dienen. Durch den Erhalt einer natürlichen Darmflora (Regeneration der Darmschleimhaut) wird somit der Entwicklung pathogener Bakterienstämme entgegengewirkt. Darüber hinaus ist Butyrat für dessen entzündungshemmende Wirkung bekannt, weshalb insbesondere Menschen mit chronisch-entzündlichen Darmerkrankungen von der hohen Beta-Glucan-Zufuhr des Chaga-Pilzes profitieren.

Immunsystem-Aktivierung und antioxidative Wirkung von Chaga-Beta-Glucan

Die immunmodulierende Wirkung der Beta-Glucane ist auf die Aktivierung der Makrophagen in der Dünndarmwand zurückzuführen. Die sogenannten Fresszellen dienen der Beseitigung von Mikroorganismen, indem diese mittels Phagozytose eindringende Bakterien auflösen. Zudem setzen Fresszellen wichtige Stoffe frei, die wiederum mit anderen Immunzellen kommunizieren. Die Makrophagen verfügen über einen spezifischen Rezeptor, an dem Beta-Glucan-Moleküle andocken, wodurch die Aktivität der Immunzellen sowie des Immunsystems stimuliert wird. Chaga-Beta-Glucan ist nach aktuellen Erkenntnissen scheinbar der wirksamste natürliche Immunmodulator. Zudem besitzen Beta-Glucane aus Chaga stark antioxidative Eigenschaften und wirken als Radikalfänger. Weitere Forschungen zeigen, dass Beta-Glucan auch bei der Behandlung von Krebserkrankungen, Geschwüren, Infektionserkrankungen, Verbrennungen und Traumata von großer Wirkung sein können.

Chaga lässt LDL-Cholesterin sinken

Beta-Glucan aus Chaga verringert nachweislich den Cholesteringehalt im Blut, indem es im Darm Gallensäuren und Cholesterin bindet. Die gebundenen Substanzen werden zusammen mit den unverdaulichen Ballaststoffen ausgeschieden, wodurch die Rückresorption der Gallensäuren aus dem unteren Darmabschnitt (Ileum) reduziert wird. Dadurch wird die Leber angeregt, aus dem im Blut befindlichen Cholesterin neue Gallensäuren zu synthetisieren. In der Folge verbleibt insgesamt weniger Cholesterin im Blut und der Gesamt- sowie der LDL-Cholesterinspiegel sinken. HDL-Cholesterinwerte und Triglyceride bleiben indes unverändert.

Beta-Glucan – Ballaststoff mit Turbo-Wirkung