Back to top
Share

Autophagy - cell recycling through fasting

Why fasting is healthy

There is only one state that changes the human body more than fasting. Death! Fasting forces our body to utilise the energy and available "building blocks" for new molecules as efficiently as possible. This means that nothing is wasted and everything is reused. This is the healthy secret of fasting. Everything is reused or recycled! Due to the lack of energy, our body is forced to break down the molecules that are not necessary in order to produce energy.

What does a cell have to do with energy?

You have to imagine a cell as a small factory. As long as the raw materials are supplied, production continues. The cellular raw materials are sugars and a few other energy-rich molecules (e.g. fats, proteins or alcohol). We consume these through our food. While this small factory produces this energy for us, by-products are also produced. These are not always entirely harmless. However, the cell does not have time to take care of the "junk". That is why everything is taken to a kind of cellular store. This ballast accumulates there until nothing else fits in. This can be one reason why we become ill.

But if we interrupt the supply of raw materials, there is no production pressure on the cell. It can then devote itself to disposing of the by-products and recycling the molecular waste. This is digested in the cellular stomach. In this way, energy is restored and the harmful molecules are disposed of.

We call this process Autophagy. The word comes from the ancient Greek and means "to eat oneself". Of course, the cell does not eat itself completely. Countless studies have shown that autophagy plays an important role in the Prevention of numerous diseases (e.g. Alzheimer's disease, cancer, liver cirrhosis).

Autophagy, fasting and longevity

Autophagy appears to be one of the most important longevity mechanisms of mankind. It is unimportant whether we are Resveratol in red wine, from the Spermidine or Fasting talk. Longevity through autophagy activation connects them all.

Today's scientists have an important task ahead of them. They can find out exactly how autophagy is regulated and how we can best control it from the outside. In this way, we may find an easier path to a longer and, above all, healthier life.

https://theartofraw.at/spermidin-und-seine-wirkung/

 

 
The Art of Raw Live Chat

Hello, your satisfaction is our top priority, we are happy to answer your questions...

×

Schließen
Gumpendorfer Strasse, 40-44/2/R1 1060 Wien, Österreich
+436607660466 info@theartofraw.at

Autophagie – Zellrecycling durch Fasten

Autophagie – Zellrecycling durch Fasten

Warum Fasten gesund ist

Es gibt nur einen Zustand, der den menschlichen Körper stärker verändert als das Fasten. Der Tod! Fasten zwingt unseren Körper, die Energie und verfügbaren „Bausteine“ für neue Moleküle möglichst effizient zu nutzen. So wird nichts verschwendet und alles wird wiederverwendet. Das ist das gesunde Geheimnis des Fastens. Alles wird wiederverwendet bzw. recycled! Unser Körper wird durch den Energiemangel gezwungen, die nicht notwendigen Moleküle abzubauen um dadurch Energie herzustellen.

Was hat eine Zelle mit Energie zu tun?

Man muss sich eine Zelle wie eine kleine Fabrik vorstellen. Solange die Rohstoffe geliefert werden, wird produziert. Die zellulären Rohstoffe sind Zucker und wenige andere energiereiche Moleküle(z.B. Fette, Eiweisse oder Alkohol). Diese nehmen wir über die Nahrung zu uns. Während diese kleine Fabrik für uns diese Energie produziert, werden auch Nebenprodukte hergestellt. Diese sind nicht immer ganz unbedenklich. Die Zelle hat aber keine Zeit sich um den „Schrott“ zu kümmern. Deswegen wird alles in eine Art zelluläres Lager gebracht. Dort sammelt sich dieser Ballast an bis nichts mehr hinein passt. Das kann ein Grund dafür sein, warum wir krank werden.

Wenn wir aber die Rohstofflieferung unterbrechen, gibt es keinen Produktionsdruck auf die Zelle. Dann kann sie sich der Entsorgung der Nebenprodukte und dem Recycling des molekularen Schrotts widmen. Dieser wird im zellulären Magen verdaut. Somit wird wieder Energie hergestellt, und die schädlichen Moleküle werden entsorgt.

Diesen Prozess nennen wir Autophagie. Das Wort kommt aus dem Altgriechischen und bedeutet „sich selbst fressen“. Natürlich frisst sich die Zelle nicht ganz. Unzählige Studien konnten zeigen, dass Autophagie eine wichtige Rolle in der Prävention zahlreicher Erkrankungen spielt (z.B. Alzheimer, Krebs, Leberzirrhose).

Autophagie, Fasten und Langlebigkeit

Autophagie scheint eine der wichtigsten Langlebigkeitsmechanismen der Menschheit zu sein. Unwichtig, ob wir von dem Resveratol im Rotwein, vom Spermidin oder Fasten reden. Die Langlebigkeit durch die Autophagie-Aktivierung verbindet alle miteinander.

Wissenschaftler von heute haben eine wichtige Aufgabe vor sich. Sie dürfen herausfinden, wie genau Autophagie reguliert wird und wie wir sie am besten von außen steuern können. So werden wir vielleicht einen leichteren Weg finden, zu einem längeren und vor allem gesunderen Leben.