Back to top
Share

Assessing the quality of Chaga mushrooms

The most powerful antioxidant of our time

Chaga is considered the strongest and most potent of all medicinal mushrooms. As an elixir of life and remedy, it is one of the leading weapons against the diseases of civilisation, but also one of the most natural mood enhancers and performance optimisers on our planet.

Some people have now had positive experiences and learnt about the effects of chaga, such as the Nobel Prize winner for literature Alexander Solzhenitsyn. The writer successfully treated his cancer with the power of the chaga mushroom.

However, not every chaga has healing properties or is potent enough to be used. The mushroom should be selected and processed according to strict criteria.

Chaga thrives best in circumpolar climates. The fruiting body loves the icy cold, because only there can it develop its vital substances to their full extent.

Here are the most important quality criteria:

  • Origin The best Chaga comes from the icy cold regions of the northern hemisphere, such as Siberia. The mushroom only produces its unique vital substances in icy temperatures in order to protect itself against the extreme cold. Wild Chaga has to survive in a harsh environment at temperatures as low as -40 degrees. Few organisms can withstand such low temperatures. To protect itself, it produces substances that allow it to survive for many years. The cold climate is an essential prerequisite for the formation of these substances. However, good mushrooms also come from Scandinavian countries or the Baltic states. However, it is not as cold there, which means that the mushroom can develop its ingredients to a much lesser extent.
  • Growing height Mushrooms that grow too close to the ground draw too much water from the soil. The concentration of important substances from the birch is significantly inhibited.
  • Age  It normally takes between 5 and, in the best case, 20 years to form the necessary mixture of vital substances in high doses and to protect itself against the cold.
  • Harvest It is best to remove the chaga by hand, which can take some time, but it is easier to separate it from the birch.
  • Age Only a healthy tree of vigorous age, not too young and not too old, is able to defend itself against the fungus. This is a natural process. There are also different types of birch. Some birch trees provide the Chaga mushroom with less valuable ingredients. Such birch trees are unfortunately more common.
  • Drying After harvesting, the Chaga mushroom can be gently dried until it has a maximum residual moisture content of 14-15 %. Proper drying is extremely important to protect the mushroom from mould infestation. This takes place in special drying chambers.
  • Storage The mushroom must be stored in a dry and clean environment. Manual harvesting and careful drying is a prerequisite for guaranteeing impeccable mushroom quality. 
  • Size Size is not a criterion for the quality of the mushroom. It is often said that larger chunks have more capacity in terms of ingredients. 
  • Laboratory tests Our chunks are imported whole and regularly tested to ensure that the mushrooms are free from contamination such as heavy metals, radioactive particles or mould. Mould is caused by insufficient drying. This form of quality control is of great importance to us to ensure that all fruiting bodies have an equally high content of essential nutrients.
 
The Art of Raw Live Chat

Hello, your satisfaction is our top priority, we are happy to answer your questions...

×

Die Qualität von Chaga-Pilzen beurteilen

Das stärkste Antioxidans unserer Zeit

 

Der Chaga gilt als kräftigster und potentester aller Heilpilze. Als Lebenselixier und Heilmittel gehört er zu den führenden Waffen gegen Zivilisationskrankheiten, aber auch zu den natürlichsten Stimmungsaufhellern und Leistungsoptimierern unseres Planeten.

Einige Menschen haben inzwischen positive Erfahrungen gemacht und die Wirkung von Chaga kennengelernt, wie zB. der Literaturnobelpreisträger Alexander Solschenizyn. Der Schriftsteller behandelte seine Krebserkrankung erfolgreich mit der Kraft des Chaga-Pilzes.

Doch nicht jeder Chaga besitzt heilende Fähigkeiten bzw. ist so potent, um Verwendung zu finden. Der Pilz sollte nach strengen Kriterien selektiert und verarbeitet werden.

Chaga gedeiht am besten im zirkumpolaren Klimakreisen. Der Fruchtkörper liebt die eisige Kälte, denn nur dort kann er seine Vitalstoffe in vollem Umfang entfalten.

Hier die wichtigsten Qualitätskriterien:

 

  • Herkunft Der beste Chaga stammt aus den eiskalten Gebieten der nördlichen Hemisphäre, wie zB. Sibirien. Der Pilz bildet seine einzigartigen Vitalstoffe nur bei eisigen Temperaturen, um sich gegen die extreme Kälte zu schützen. Wilder Chaga muss sich in einer rauen Umgebung bei Temperaturen bis zu -40 Grad behaupten. Nur wenige Organismen können solch tiefen Temperaturen widerstehen. Zu seinem Schutz bildet er Substanzen, die ihn für viele Jahre überleben lassen. Das kalte Klima ist eine zwingende Voraussetzung zur Bildung der Inhaltsstoffe. Gute Pilze kommen hingegen auch aus den skandinavischen Ländern oder aus dem Baltikum. Dort ist es jedoch nicht so kalt und dadurch kann der Pilz seine Inhaltsstoffe deutlich abgeschwächter entfalten.
  • Wuchshöhe Pilze die zu dicht am Boden wachsen, ziehen zu viel Wasser aus dem Boden. Die Konzentration wichtiger Stoffe aus der Birke ist deutlich gehemmter.
  • Alter  Beträgt normalerweise zwischen 5 und im besten Fall 20 Jahre, um den notwendigen Mischung an Vitalstoffen in hoher Dosis zu bilden, und um sich gegen die Kälte zu schützen.
  • Ernte Man entfernt den Chaga am besten händisch, das kann etwas dauern, aber dabei kann man ihn schonender von der Birke trennen.
  • Alter Nur ein gesunder Baum in kraftvollem Alter, nicht zu jung und nicht zu alt, ist in der Lage, sich gegen den Pilz zu wehren. Dies ist ein natürlicher Prozess. Außerdem gibt es verschiedene Birkenarten. Manche Birken verleihen dem Chaga-Pilz wenig wertvolle Inhaltsstoffe. Solche Birke sind leider häufiger aufzufinden.
  • Trocknung Nach der Ernte darf der Chaga-Pilz schonend getrocknet werden, bis er eine Restfeuchtigkeit von maximal 14-15 % besitzt. Die richtige Trocknung ist extrem wichtig, um den Pilz vor dem Befall mit Schimmel zu schützen. Diese findet in speziellen Trockenkammern statt.
  • Lagerung Der Pilz muss trocken und in sauberer Umgebung gelagert werden. Die händische Ernte und sorgsame Trocknung ist Voraussetzung um eine tadellose Qualität des Pilzes zu garantieren. 
  • Größe Die Größe ist kein Kriterium für die Qualität des Pilzes. Oft wird erzählt, dass größere Brocken mehr Kapazität an Inhaltsstoffen haben. 
  • Labortests Unsere Brocken werden im Ganzen importiert und regelmäßig getestet, um sicherzustellen, dass die Pilze frei von Belastungen, wie Schwermetallen, radioaktiven Teilchen oder Schimmel sind. Diese Form der Qualitätsprüfung ist für uns von großer Bedeutung, damit alle Fruchtkörper einen gleichermaßen hohen Gehalt an essentiellen Vitalstoffen besitzen.

Kommentare sind geschlossen.